CALL TOLL-FREE (800) 993-4367 | Wholesale Login | Canada
post

Coconut Oil Testimonials

Coconut Oil Reviews!

Great Alternative for Conditioner!, May 5, 2011
By jessicaknowsbest
Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 54-Ounce Jar (Grocery)

I’ve been using this product for 2 months now, and it’s AMAZING! I have wavy hair and it’s very fine. I’ve noticed that whenever I use deep conditioners or any other type of conditioner, my hair will fall out excessively. So I decided not to use conditioners, instead I use Nutiva’s Coconut oil daily (only on my ends & on dry hair) and it leaves my hair incredibly soft, shiny, and easy to untangle! I also use it once every other week as a deep-conditioner (through out my whole hair & leave it in for half an hour to an hour), and my hair doesn’t fall-out as much as it does with other conditioners!!! I seriously LOVE this product, my hair feels a lot healthier and it’s also more manageable, I also get a lot of comments on how shiny and silky my hair looks! I really recommend it. My only suggestion is, if you dislike the smell of coconut, this product is not for you. The smell is very strong and tends to linger on the hair, personally I love it! And one last thing, a little goes a long way with this product, if you apply too much, your hair will appear greasy!


Great for baby’s bottom!, May 10, 2011
By onlineshopper
Nutiva – Coconut Oil Organic, 15 oz solid (Health and Beauty)

I ordered this after hearing other moms talk about using coconut oil on their babies’ bottoms instead of typical diaper rash cream. The antifungal/antibacterial properties really do prevent rashes. Our baby had already had 2 yeast rashes in his first 3 weeks after birth so I ordered this coconut oil and use it every other diaper change or when he looks red. He has been 100% rash free for the last 4 weeks. Also tried it out on my other son’s dry chapped cheeks- worked great! I suffer from psoriasis and am considering adding some of this oil to my baths- you can’t beat the fresh coconut smell either.


Delicious and Functional, June 14, 2011
By Chris Crowe (Brea, CA USA)
Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 54-Ounce Jar (Grocery)

Pricey, but it works very well for pan frying. It has a distinct coconut flavor, so keep that in mind before you buy it; if you don’t like the taste of coconut, avoid using this oil. Personally, I love the flavor.


Such Good Value, June 6, 2011
By Gabriel L. Sovereign “StoryGirlofLorien” (WA United States)
Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 54-Ounce Jar (Grocery)

Coconut oil has been a recent discovery for us this last year and we are really enjoying cooking with it. The health benefits are enormous. This particular version is great because the large, wide mouth container makes it easier to scoop out the desired amount. Coconut oil is solid at room temperature so, unlike olive oil or other oils that are liquid at room temperature, you can’t just poor it out. Light coconut flavor and delicious coconut smell. This is the best way to get your coconut oil, in our opinion and it is a great price. Coconut oil isn’t the cheapest oil available in the grocery store but it is certainly one of the best for you and being able to purchase it in large quantities for a great price is so helpful.


good for external use, June 4, 2011
By linda
Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 54-Ounce Jar (Grocery)

I tried this on my hair and skin and it did help dry skin as well as softened hair. When applying to skin, it applies on oily but then dries and you can’t even tell that it is even there. It melts on your hand (since the weather is warmer the tub is now liquid) but it was solid during the colder season. Great product!


Good product reached on time, May 26, 2011
By Priya
Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 54-Ounce Jar (Grocery)

Tastes good. I try using it as a substitute to butter. Also, I eat 2 Tbs daily, works as a good nutritional supplement.


Good value conitioner/moisturizer, May 25, 2011
By Daniel Wickham “danielp” (Western NY-USA)
Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 54-Ounce Jar (Grocery)

I read about the miracles of coconut oil. Though it is not what I would call miraculous I would say it does a nice job. I have sensitive skin, and this seems to work as well or better than most moisturizers I have tried, plus you can eat it. It has a coconut flavor to it. Subtle, and not sweet like a Peter Paul Mounds bar. I believe it helps a little as a laxative, but that might be me wishing it to do so. Anyway, just a small amount goes a long way, and my skin feels less sensitive and cooler. I’m a guy, and not looking for silky smooth skin, but this does that also.
This stays a solid until it touches your hand, then it melts quickly. This summer I may need to refridgerate so it stays solid, or knowing me, I’ll spill it all over the place. Large jar for low cost. I’d give it a go.


Love it!, May 20, 2011
By in2trauma (California, USA)
Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 54-Ounce Jar (Grocery)

Great product all around. Completely natural & unrefined so this is the purest & best kind of coconut oil. I use it as an overnight treatment for my hair & started to notice improvements right away. Smells amazing! I take a chunk in my hand, rub my hands together so it liquifies & apply it to my hair. You get a huge container for a great price. You won’t regret this purchase! On a side note if you don’t like the smell of coconut, you won’t like this product. It’s pure coconut oil so of course it smells like coconut. It seems silly to write it but you wouldn’t believe how many reviews I’ve seen where people actually complain that the coconut oil smells like coconut!

Comments

  1. Dee Minot says:

    I have been taking Kelapo coconut oil for about three months. In this time, my cholesterol has gone down 40 points and I no longer take my Zetia. Also, my blood pressure pills were discontinued as I now have blood pressure that is on the low side rather than the high side, and my Lotensin was also discontinued.

    Great stuff – no more medications!!!!! Love that!1

    • Jo Ann Williams says:

      Just read your review of Kelapo coconut oil and was wondering since several months have passed, if you are still seeing positive results. I know it is supposed to be the good kind of saturated fat, but for some reason my brain is having a hard time accepting it.

Speak Your Mind

*